“MALY ABAKAN” section

The total area is 97829 hectares.

The head of the Abakan River

The section is situated in Tashtypsky district of the Republic of Khakasia, in the medium-mountain part of the northern macroslope on the Western Sayan Mountains, in the interfluve of the Maly Abakan and Karasuma Rivers. The rivers’ basins separate the Chuk-Chut ridge, which passes through the “Maly Abakan” section and divides it into two equal parts.

Landforms. There can be singled out three main types of relief on this territory: alpine high-mountain, massive high-mountain and medium-mountain erosive ones. The alpine high-mountain relief is sharply partitioned; it spreads out on the ridges, exceeding 2000 m above-sea level. The massive high-mountain relief occupies a considerable part of the “Maly Abakan” section, it spreads at a height of 1600–2000 m. The medium-mountain relief comes up to 1700 m of height.

The hydrographical system is well-developed and represented by numerous streams and small rivers. The greatest river is Maly Abakan River. Kayla, Otkyl, Tartash, Karasuma and Kabansug rivers are the small rivers. All the rivers have the mountain nature – their flow is disturbed and turbulent, they have a plenty of rapids, rifts and riffles. In the high-mountain part the numerous small mountain tarns are situated.

The protected Sayan mountains

Soils. The soil distribution is conformed to the law of altitudinal zonation. The experts single out about 12 types of soils in this territory: from mountain-tundra to mountain chestnut and alluvial ones.

In forests (at a height of 700–1500 m) the mountain forest and mountain sod-podzol soils are widespread, then they are replaced by mountain meadow soils in subalpine meadows. A wide areas of high mountains are occupied with stone and detritus slide-rocks of granites, slates, serpentinite with absent or underdeveloped process of soil formation in them.

Flora and fauna. In this section more than 565 higher vascular plant species are recorded. Among them there are 9 plant species listed in the Red Book of the Russian Federation, 23 – in the Red Book of the Republic of Khakasia.

The fauna of mountain taiga territory is multifarious and has mountain nature. The animal world is represented by 11 fish species, 3 reptile species, 3 amphibian species, 139 bird species, 50 mammal species, which are referred to 6 orders, including 2 mammal species listed in the Red Book of the Russian Federation, 9 – in the Red Book of the Republic of Khakasia and 3 – in the appendix of the Red Book of the Republic of Khakasia.

Mink

The “Maly Abakan” section structure includes the high-bonitat cedar forests and highlands as places of rare animal species habitation. In addition, the location is remote from the human settlements and difficult to access.

In February 2002, during the recording research at the head of the Kabansug River, for the first time the reindeer was found in this territory. In June 2004, the beaver was found for the first time in this section.

Two mammal species appeared there not too long ago: American mink adapted for leaving there in 1955 and boar, which came there from the Republic of Tuva, settled in the northern macroslope of the Western Sayan in 1970. Except these animal species, there is the information about the founding Asiatic ibex and Siberian argali near the southern borders. The traces of snow leopard can also be found near the southern border of the section.

 

Отправить заявку

* Все поля обязательны для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Highslide for Wordpress Plugin Яндекс.Метрика

Участок «МАЛЫЙ АБАКАН»

Площадь 97829 га.

В верховьях реки Абакан

Участок расположен в Таштыпском районе Республики Хакасия. Территория находится в среднегорной части северного макросклона Западного Саяна, в междуречье рек Малый Абакан и  Карасума. Бассейны рек разделяет хребет Чук-Чут, проходящий посреди участка и делящий его примерно на две равные части.

Ландшафты. Выделяются три основных типа рельефа — альпийский высокогорный резкорасчлененный, массивно-высокогорный и среднегорный эрозионный. Альпийский высокогорный рельеф распространен по хребтам, превышающим высоту 2000 м. Массивно-высокогорный рельеф занимает значительную часть территории и распространен на высотах 1600 — 2000 м.   Среднегорный рельеф развит до высоты 1700 м.

Гидрографическая  сеть развита хорошо и представлена многочисленными ручьями и малыми реками. Самой крупной рекой является Малый Абакан. К малым рекам относятся — Кайла, Откыл, Тарташ, Карасума, Кабансуг. Все реки имеют горный характер — бурное, стремительное течение, изобилие порогов, перекатов. В высокогорной части разбросаны многочисленные небольшие горные каровые озера.

Заповедные Саяны

Почвы. Распределение почв подчинено закономерностям вертикальной поясности и рельефу. Специалисты выделяют здесь около 12 типов почв от горно-тундровых до горно-каштановых и аллювиальных. Под лесами (высота 700 — 1500 м) развиты горные лесные и горные дерново-подзолистые почвы, которые на субальпийских лугах сменяются горно-луговыми почвами.

 

Значительные территории высокогорий заняты каменными или щебенистыми осыпями гранитов и сланцев, с отсутствующим  или зачаточным процессом почвообразования на них.

Флора и фауна. Всего в настоящее время отмечено 565 видов высших сосудистых растений, 9 видов занесены в Красную книгу России,  23 вида —  в Красную книгу Хакасии.

Фауна горно-таёжной территории разнообразна и носит хорошо выраженный горный характер. Отмечено 11 видов рыб, 3 вида земноводных, 3 вида  пресмыкающихся, 139 видов птиц, 50 видов млекопитающих, относящиеся к 6 отрядам, в том числе 2 вида занесены в Красную книгу Российской Федерации, 9 видов в Красную книгу Республики Хакасия и 3 вида в Приложение к Красной книге Республики Хакасия.

Норка

В состав участка «Малый Абакан» входят высокобонитетные кедровники и высокогорья как места обитания редких видов животных. К тому же её месторасположение удалено от населённых пунктов и малодоступно.

В феврале 2002 г. впервые на участке был отмечен северный олень при проведении зимних учетных работ в вершине реки Кабансуг. В июне 2004 г. впервые в пределах участка «Малый Абакан»  был отмечен бобр.

Два вида млекопитающих на данной территории появились сравнительно недавно: американская норка — в  результате акклиматизации в 1955 году, а кабан стал заселять северный макросклон Западного Саяна в конце 1970-х годов, придя на участок «Заимка Лыковых» из Тувы. Помимо этого, имеются сведения о возможности встреч вблизи южных границ сибирского козерога и алтайского горного барана-аргали. Постоянно отмечаются следы пребывания ирбиса (снежного барса) на южной границе участка.

Отправить заявку

* Все поля обязательны для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Highslide for Wordpress Plugin Яндекс.Метрика