“THE LYKOVS SQUATTING” section

The total area is about 142441 hectares.

The “The Lykovs Squatting” section

The transboundary Specially Protected Natural Area “The Lykovs Squatting” is situated on the borders of Khakasia, Tuva and Altai and protects the nook of wild nature, which is exposed to the anthropogenic influence.

The section was established in May 2001 in Tashtypsky district of the Republic of Khakasia, but it is still little studied. Its original microclimate of the intermountain valley of the Karatosh and Izerla Rivers, the diversity of landscapes, little snow (20-30 cm) in comparison with adjoining territories, where the snow cover height is about 1,0-1,5 m and abundant nutritive base creates the optimal conditions for wild animals hibernation, which migrate there from the adjoining territories. The “The Lykovs Squatting” section is considered as the etalon of wild nature of the Western Sayan Mountains, and it plays the important role in preserving the biodiversity of administratively separated republics.

Flora and fauna. The vegetation cover is also little studied. There can be marked out the taiga mountain and high-mountain zones. In this section more than 300 higher vascular plant species are recorded for today.  Among them there are 4 plant species listed in the Red Book of the Russian Federation, 9 – in the Red Book of the Republic of Khakasia.

The Agafia Lykov Squatting

The animal world is manifold, but little studied till now. In comparison with other regions there is high amount of sable, musk deer, bear, squirrel and mink. From among the rare and endangered animals listed in the Red Book of the Russian Federation and the Republic of Khakasia there can be found reindeer (Altai-Sayan population), Asiatic ibex, Siberian argali, snow leopard, otter, fish hawk, golden eagle, Altaic snowcock and others.

The “The Lykovs Squatting” section represents the reservation for preserving and settlement of snow leopard, Siberian argali, Asiatic ibex, otter, sable, maral, reindeer (Sayan population). The main migration routes and places of habitation of winter settling of rare and valuable animal species are there. The territory serves as a polygon of studying animal biology and ecology.

 

Отправить заявку

* Все поля обязательны для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Highslide for Wordpress Plugin Яндекс.Метрика

Участок «ЗАИМКА ЛЫКОВЫХ»

Площадь около 142441 га.

Участок "Заимка Лыковых"

Трансграничная ООПТ на стыке границ Хакасии, Тывы и Алтая защищает уголок дикой природы, в наименьшей степени подвергнутый антропогенному воздействию.

Участок образован в мае 2001 года в Таштыпском районе и практически не исследован. Своеобразный микроклимат межгорной долины рек Каратош и Изерла, ландшафтное разнообразие, а также малоснежье (20-30 см) по сравнению с сопредельными территориями, где высота снежного покрова достигает 1,0 — 1,5 м и обильная кормовая база, создают оптимальные условия для зимовки диких животных, мигрирующих с прилежащих территорий на стыке границ трех республик (Хакасия, Тыва и Алтай). Участок «Заимка Лыковых» считается эталоном дикой природы Западного Саяна, имеющим важное значение в сохранении биологического разнообразия административно разобщенных республик.

Растительный покров исследован не в полной мере. Выделяются горно-таежный и высокогорный пояса. На сегодняшний день отмечено около 300 видов высших сосудистых растений, 4 вида занесены в Красную книгу России,  9 видов —  в Красную книгу Хакасии.

Заимка староверов Лыковых

Животный мир достаточно разнообразен, но до настоящего времени полностью ещё не обследован. Особенно высокой численности, по сравнению с другими районами, достигают соболь, кабарга, медведь, белка и норка. Из редких и исчезающих видов, занесенных в Красные книги России и Хакасии, встречаются северный олень (алтае-саянская популяция), сибирский козерог, горный баран аргали, снежный барс, выдра, скопа, беркут, черный аист, алтайский улар и другие.

Участок «Заимка Лыковых» представляет собой резерват для сохранения и расселения снежного барса, горного барана арали, козерога, выдры, соболя, марала, северного оленя (саянская раса). Здесь расположены основные миграционные пути, места обитания и зимнего отстоя редких и ценных видов животных. Данная территория служит полигоном изучения их биологии и экологии.

Отправить заявку

* Все поля обязательны для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Отправить заявку

* Поля обязательные для заполнения

×
Highslide for Wordpress Plugin Яндекс.Метрика